Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees

AGENDA

Monday, March 14, 2016 209 Gressette Building

9:55 a.m. -- Call to Order

- Business of the Morning

Clemson University

10:00 a.m. Ronald D. Lee -- Aiken

At-Large - expires 2020

10:15 a.m. Louis B. Lynn -- Columbia

At-Large - expires 2020

10:30 a.m. Robert L. Peeler -- Lexington

At-Large - expires 2020

College of Charleston

10:45 a.m. L. Cherry Daniel -- Charleston

1st Congressional seat 2 - expires 2020

11:00 a.m. Brian J. Stern -- Columbia

2nd Congressional seat 4 - expires 2020

11:15 a.m. Edward L. Thomas Jr. -- Anderson

3rd Congressional seat 6 - expires 2020

11:30 a.m. Renee Romberger -- Greenville

4th Congressional seat 8 - expires 2020

11:45 a.m. Pansy King Reid -- Fort Mill

5th Congressional seat 10 - expires 2020

12:00 p.m. Ricci Land Welch -- Manning

6th Congressional seat 12 - expires 2020

12:15 p.m. Penelope S. Rosner -- Myrtle Beach

7th Congressional seat 14 - expires 2020

12:30 p.m. David Mikell Hay -- Charleston At-Large seat 16 - expires 2020

Winthrop University

12:45 p.m. Janet R. Smalley -- Walhalla

3rd Congressional seat 3 - expires 2022

Shane Duncan -- Simpsonville 1:00 p.m.

4th Congressional seat 4 - expires 2022

1:15 p.m - 2:00 p.m. **Lunch Break**

Francis Marion University		
2:00 p.m.	William W. Coleman, Jr Florence At-Large seat 15- expires 2020	
2:15 p.m.	Patricia Hartung Greenwood 3 rd Congressional seat 3- expires 2020	
2:30 p.m.	Jody Bryson Greenville 4th Congressional seat 4 - expires 2020	
2:45 p.m.	George McInytre Bennettsville 7 th Congressional seat 7 - expires 2020	
3:00 p.m.	Benjamin I. Duncan, II Columbia 2 nd Congressional seat 2 - expires 2020	
3:15 p.m.	Karen A. Leatherman Florence At-Large seat 9 - expires 2020	
3:30 p.m.	Mary M Finklea Florence At-Large seat 9 - expires 2020	
3:45 p.m.	Tim Geddings Florence At-Large seat 11 - expires 2020	
4:00 p.m.	H. Randall Dozier Murrell Inlet	

At-Large seat 11 - expires 2020

The Citadel

4:15 p.m. Laruen Fleming-Melton -- Columbia

At-Large - expires 2022

4:30 p.m. Dylan Goff -- Columbia

At-Large - expires 2022

Lander University

4:45 p.m. Cary C. Corbitt -- Hilton Head Island

1st Congressional Seat 1 - expires 2020

5:00 p.m. Angela G. Strickland -- Columbia

2nd Congressional Seat 2 - expires 2020

5:15 p.m. Linda Dolny -- Greenwood

3rd Congressional Seat 3 - expires 2020

5:30 p.m. Jack W. Lawrence -- Spartanburg

4th Congressional Seat 4 - expires 2020

5:45 p.m. Hester Booker -- Union

5th Congressional Seat 5 - expires 2020

6:00 p.m. S. Anne Walker -- Sumter

5th Congressional Seat 5 - expires 2020

6:15 p.m. Robert F. Sabalis -- Orangeburg

6th Congressional Seat 6 - expires 2020

6:30 p.m. Catherine Frederick -- Florence

7th Congressional Seat 7 - expires 2020

6:45 p.m. Adjournment

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 207 Gressette Building

8:55 a.m. -- Call to Order

-- Business of the Morning

University of South Carolina

9:00 a.m. Miles Loadholt -- Barnwell

2nd Judicial - expires 2020

(Aiken, Bamberg or Barnwell counties)

9:15 a.m. Eugene P. Warr, Jr. -- Lamar

4th Judicial - expires 2020

(Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon and Marlboro counties)

9:30 a.m. Hugh Mobley -- Lancaster

6th Judicial - expires 2020

(Chester, Fairfield and Lancaster counties)

9:45 a.m. A.C. "Bubba" Fennell, III -- Greenwood

8th Judicial - expires 2020

(Abbeville, Greenwood, Laurens and Newberry counties)

10:00 a.m. Chuck Allen -- Anderson

10th Judicial - expires 2020 (Anderson and Oconee counties)

10:15 a.m. William J. Jones, Jr. -- Bluffton

14th Judicial - expires 2020

(Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton and Jasper counties)

10:30 a.m. J. Egerton Burroughs -- Murrells Inlet

15th Judicial - expires 2020 (Georgetown and Horry counties)

10:45 a.m. Leah B. Moody -- Rock Hill

16th Judicial - expires 2020 (Union and York counties)

11:00 a.m. Adjournment

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 407 Gressette Building

8:55 a.m. -- Call to Order

-- Business of the Morning

Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School

9:00 a.m. Angela Hanyak -- N. Charleston

At-Large - expires 2017

9:15 a.m. Reginald J. Thomas -- Spartanburg

At-Large - expires 2017

9:30 a.m.	Doris M. Adams Columbia
	At-Large - expires 2020

9:45 a.m. Bryan B. England -- Georgetown At-Large - expires 2020

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. **Break**

Medical University of South Carolina

4:00 p.m.	Michael Stavrinakis Charleston
	1 st Congressional lay member - expires 2020
4:15 p.m.	William H. Bingham Cayce 2 nd Congressional lay member - expires 2020
4:30 p.m.	Charles W. Schulze Greenwood 3 rd Congressional lay member - expires 2020
4:45 p.m.	David Mitchell Spartanburg 4 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020
5:00 p.m.	Charles Thomas, Jr Greenville 4th Congressional medical member - expires 2020
5:15 p.m.	G. Murrell Smith Sumter 5 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020
5:30 p.m.	Barbara Johnson-Williams Orangeburg 6 th Congressional lay member - expires 2020
5:45 p.m.	E. Conyers O'Bryan Florence 7 th Congressional medical member - expires 2020
6:00 p.m.	Adjournment

^{*}All times are subject to change